Architectural Review Commission

Architectural Review Commission (ARC)

The Architectural Review Commission (ARC) consists of seven members appointed by the Village President and approved by the Board of Trustees. These residents serve two-year terms and are responsible for reviewing design plans for any new construction, remodeling, exterior lighting, signage, and landscaping for both commercial and residential structures.

The purpose of this Commission is to maintain, through stated design standards, the essential character, ambience, and appearance of our community. As they review planned design elements, they consider the impact of the designs on Bannockburn as a whole. The Commission members collaborate and communicate with architects and contractors to arrive at a mutual agreement on what will enhance the community and at the same time, satisfy the goals and needs of the commercial or residential property owner.

Architectural Review Commission Members

The Following Residents are serving two-year terms on the Architectural Review Commission:

Position Resident
Chairman Michael Raimondi
Commissioner Theresa Zagnoli
Commissioner David Friedman
Commissioner Rick Pedersen
Commissioner Dan Cvejic

Architectural Review Board Schedule of Meetings

The Architectural Review Commission meetings have been rescheduled.  Meetings are now typically held on the Tuesday after the third Monday of each month at 7:00 PM in the Bannockburn Village Hall at 2275 Telegraph Road, unless otherwise noted.

Approved Meeting Schedule:

Submittal Deadline (Completed Application) Meeting Date Tuesday after the 3rd Monday of the Month
01/03/2017 01/17/2017
02/06/2017 02/21/2017
02/27/2017 03/14/2017 (Tuesday)
04/03/2017 04/18/2017
05/01/2017 05/16/2017
06/05/2017 06/20/2017
07/03/2017 07/18/2017
07/31/2017 08/14/2017 (Monday at 6:00 PM)
09/05/2017 09/19/2017
10/02/2017 10/17/2017
11/06/2017 11/21/2017
11/27/2017 12/11/2017 (Monday at 6:00 PM)
01/02/2018 01/16/2018